E.ART.H. Prize

E.ART.H. is committed to supporting and promoting emerging art with an annual prize, turning its attention, in its second edition, towards sustainability and its many facets.

The second edition of the Prize is realised in collaboration with illycaffè, a brand committed to research and actions towards sustainability. In addition, the CO₂ emissions generated during the event will be offset thanks to the support of Recuperiamo S.r.l.

The Prize is aimed at artists who place sustainability at the centre of their research, through techniques that embrace sustainability as a solution, gazes that investigate the world and our behaviour, or the search for a balance between the human and natural systems.

The finalists are Adam Bialek (Grodków, 1996), Alice Capelli (Lodi, 1997), Lara Dâmaso Rodrigues (Biel, 1996), Olga Kozmanidze (1985), Francesca Macis (Oristano, 1996), Vittoria Mazzonis (Torino, 1997), Judith Neunhäuserer (Brunico, 1990), Francesco Pacelli (Perugia, 1988), Lucia Simone (Perugia, 1986), Lorenzo Zerbini (Dolo, 2000).

The 10 finalist works will dialogue in a collective exhibition in the exhibition spaces of the Art House area of E.ART.H. (April – September 2024), which will be accompanied by a special in-depth free programme to explore the themes dealt with in the various researches presented in the exhibition, as well as the publication of a dedicated catalogue.

The winner will be awarded a prize of €5,000 to support their artistic research.

The finalists will be selected by a jury composed of: Carlo Bach, Artistic Director of illycaffè, Chiara Ventura, Co-founder and Vice-President of E.ART.H. Foundation, Michela Rizzo, gallerist, the artist Michelangelo Pistoletto and Cittadellarte, and the curatorial duo of Berlin composed of Sam Bardaouil and Till Fellrath.

How to apply

The call is open to a single work produced in the last two years, with no limits on technique, created by artists under 40 who have already graduated, Italian or international, resident in Italy, with at least one solo or group exhibition in an institutionally recognised space.

Application opening: Thursday, August 24th, 2023
Application deadline: Sunday, November 19th, 2023

Download files:


    Notes: only files in pdf, word, jpeg, jpg format are allowed.


    Sign up to our newsletter to receive news and updates by email from EARTH. You can unsubscribe whenever you want, it is totally free.